Some expensive fixes

The first drive we had in warm weather showed a problem… no dash AC.  Called Spartan, they said it was still under warranty and NIRVC could fix it.  Since I also had a (very) noisy fan motor, thought I would have that fixed at the same time.  They worked me in while we were in Ireland.

I had a reservation for a full chassis check at Spartan, but NIRVC was more than happy to do this.  And that would save me a long drive.  And, as long as it is in the shop, maybe also fix:

  • The step doesn’t always go out smoothly
  • Check the toppers on the driver side
  • Replace the lost front hubcap
  • Adjust the limit switch on the main awning

While in Ireland received an email that Spartan would not cover the AC as it was a leak and therefore an Entegra issue.  Projected cost for all the above was about $2,800.  Well can’t live without AC in Texas, so approval for all the repair was given.  Fortunately, my Good Sam Extended warranty cover much of it but I have a high deductible (my choice) so this cost me $1,700 out of pocket.  Hopefully this will be the last unscheduled shop visit…

 

Author: John Laninga

Retired and loving it

Leave a comment

2015 Entegra Aspire 44B

What's been happening with our motor home

Laninga's Travel Blog

On the road with John and Romola